Posted by: kaleidophonic | September 19, 2011

At it again…(or, how I learned to stop worrying and love my blog)

Hey folks. Well, another image has disappeared from the blog, this time a poster of PM Stephen Harper above the word “OBEY”. Again, I don’t know if this is a deliberate removal, or just a software glitch.

Either way, it’s prompted me to get back into blogging – and this time around, I’m determined to go big. One of the things that has been keeping me from posting here regularly is an anxiety about not having anything interesting or intelligent to say. Posts like my essay on sound cannons require a lot of work, and to be honest if I’m going to put any real effort into writing, its going to be for my dissertation, not the blog. So instead of focusing on a need to post deep and thoughtful content all the time, I thought I’d just go for broke and try something radical.

Inspired by one of my favorite bloggers, Gabe over at 31-0r-10, I’ve decided to try blogging every day for a year. That’s a lot of blogging, and to be honest I’m not sure I can come up with interesting stuff that often, but at the very least it will be an adventure!

Gabe’s blog is pretty personal, and I’m not sure I’m willing to put myself out there as much as he has. I think this project will be geared more towards discussing ideas that are emerging out of my research than it will be about my personal life or day-to-day existence. But who knows. A year is a very long time…

See you tomorrow!

What do you think?

Categories

