Posted by: kaleidophonic | October 1, 2011

A Trip to the CBC!!!

I’m so excited!!!

Today I’m going down to the CBC headquarters here in Montreal, where our national broadcaster is celebrating its 75th anniversary with an open house. I can’t wait to check out their radio broadcast facilities, particularly their studios, but I’ve also heard the costume, sets and props departments are pretty rad too. I’d also love to have a gander at their archives. Lots to see there, hoping I can pick up some tips for applying to work with them, and maybe come away with some sweet CBC swag too! 😀

Check back later today or tomorrow for the full story. Right now I need to go find my CFRC T-shirt so I can display my radio geek pride…

What do you think?

Categories

