Posted by: kaleidophonic | January 3, 2012

January Episode of the Month

Well, it’s January, a new month, a new year, and this means highlighting another episode of The Incredible Kaleidophone (the radio show).

This month I had a hard time choosing which of three original January episodes to feature. Should I go with “School of Rock”, which featured my conversations with Scott Rutherford about the global sixties? Or “Nature’s Way”, which was my musical reflection on the changing nature of the environmental movement? Or “Turn on Tune in Trip out?” a rollicking interview about drugs and drug culture with retired Queen’s professor Geoff Smith?

It was a hard choice, but in the end I decided to go with the latter – my interview with Geoff Smith. So smoke em if you’ve got em, and if you don’t, that’s fine too. But don’t miss this episode – it was one of my most memorable moments from my time at CFRC. Check it out!

Episode 19: Turn On Tune In Trip Out

Geoff Smith, the inspired, admired, and presently retired prof. of History @ Queen’s joins me in the studio for talk and music around drugs, drug culture, and the politics of addiction. A wild & crazy time is had by all!
(Aired Jan. 31/10)

What do you think?

Categories

