Posted by: kaleidophonic | August 1, 2012

August Episode of the Month

Wow, I can’t believe it’s August already! Yikes…

As per the usual deal, I’m showcasing an old episode of my radio show for the month. This month’s choice:

Episode 2: Duck and Cover!

Exploring the impact of the atomic bomb on post-war culture. Mushroom clouds, Atomic cars, Bert the Turtle and Dr. Strangelove.
(Original air date: Aug/09) 
https://kaleidophonic.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/episode-2_-duck-and-cover.mp3

This was only my second-ever (solo) show, but it’s still one of my favorites. Check it out – and I dare you not to get “Bert the Turtle” stuck in your head…

What do you think?

Categories

