Posted by: kaleidophonic | July 5, 2013

Objet Sonore lecture

Hello friends!

Wow, my life has been crazy making lately. I’m working two jobs plus the PhD plus managing a drag king troupe, so things have been very hectic.

All by way of apologizing (once again!) for neglecting my little Kaleidolings.

Today I’d like to let you know about a talk I will be giving in Montreal, as part of Michael Palumbo’s new series of lectures for ObjetSonore.

The talk is basically the same one I gave back in February, a brief tour of Montreal’s sonic history and a description of my PhD project, “No Quiet Revolution: A Sonic History of Montreal, 1965-1975”.

If you happen to be in the neighborhood, come check it out!

objetsonore lecture

 

What do you think?

Categories

