Posted by: kaleidophonic | May 27, 2014

Graphics Update

Look up, look waaaay up ^^

Just a quick note that I updated the header with a new image.

I felt that the old one, a sketch of a long-legged eye and some sort of flying robot , was too focused on the visual. Since that didn’t make much sense for a sound-studies blog, I redesigned it. I wanted to keep the  DIY spirit of the previous banner so I kept the same text, which is composed of letters I physically cut out of a magazine, assembled on a piece of tape, photocopied, then scanned, way back when I started this blog in 2009. The figure in the image is the toastmaster for the 1908 Olympic Games in London. The swirling background is an image from the Kaleidoscope Pavilion at Expo 67.

Hope you like it.

What do you think?

Categories

