Posted by: kaleidophonic | June 30, 2012

Little White Earbuds’ Brief History of Early Electronic Music

Hey Kaleidolings! Today I thought I’d re-blog a post that my buddy DJ Forage shared with me, about the history of early electronic music. I don’t know much about electronic music, but way back when I’d offered some musings about woman and music, and why women don’t often think of recording engineering as a career choice, he was kind enough to point out that women actually played a significant role in this genre, and suggested I do a post about it. But since I’m not really qualified to do so, he sent me this link instead. Check it out, it’s long but really informative, and some great photographs of amazing hardware and various high-and-low-tech equipment to boot. 😀

Check it out here: Little White Earbuds’ Brief History of Early Electronic Music.

Daphne Oram, pioneer of early electronic music


Responses

  1. […] the original article here: Little White Earbuds' Brief History of Early Electronic Music « The … jQuery(document).ready(function(){ […]


What do you think?

Categories